We use cookies to track usage and preferences

Privacy policy

Clean Energy Conference: Empowering Consumers through the Transition - Speakers

For World Consumer Rights Day 2023 will unite senior leaders, experts, and practitioners from consumer advocacy, government, business, civil society and academia to explore how to put consumer-powered energy transitions into action.   

Helena Leurent

Director General

Consumers International

Gilly Wong

Chief Executive

Hong Kong Consumer Council

Learn More

Rosemary Shumirayi Chikarakara Mpofu

Executive Director

Consumer Council of Zimbabwe

Learn More

Saroja Sundaram

Executive Director

Citizen Consumer and Civic Action Group (CAG)

Learn More

Quinta Warren

Associate Director of Sustainability Policy

Consumer Reports

Learn More

Rocio Concha

Director of Policy and Advocacy and Chief Economist


Learn More

Stefan Larenas


Organisation of Consumers and Users of Chile (ODECU)

Jones Ntaukira

Managing Director

Zuwa Energy

Learn More

Hugh Stevenson

Chair and Deputy Director

OECD Committee on Consumer Policy and Office of International Affairs, Federal Trade Commission (FTC), Government of the United States

Learn More

Christiane Rohleder

State Secretary

Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, Government of Germany

Learn More

Rohit Kumar Singh

Secretary to the Government of India

Department of Consumer Affairs

Learn More

Katie Jereza

Vice President, Corporate Affairs


Learn More

Angela Wilkinson

Secretary General

World Energy Council

Learn More

Jenny Corry Smith

Chief of Programs


Learn More

Kristen Panerali

Head, Clean Power and Electrification

World Economic Forum

Learn More

Pedro Luiz de Oliveira Jatobá

Chief Generation Officer


Learn More

Grey Lee

Sustainability and ESG Specialist

S&P Global

Learn More

Yetunde Fadeyi


Renewable Energy and Environmental Sustainability Initiative for Africa (REES Africa)

Learn More

Christine Eibs Singer

Program Director

The Shine Campaign

Learn More

Harry Verhaar

Head of Global Public and Government Affairs


Learn More

Rasmus Abildgaard Kristensen

Vice President, Group Public Affairs


Learn More

Luciano Caratori

Energy Cluster Lead

The Climate Champions Team

Learn More

Yannick Monschauer

Energy Analyst

International Energy Agency

Learn More

Marcia Poletti

Head of European System Change and Non Executive Director

Octopus Energy and Eelpower

Learn More

Justin Perrettson

Chair, Commission on Environment and Energy

International Chamber of Commerce

Learn More

Luigi Canelli

Head of Product and Business Development, Renewable Energy Communities

Enel X

Learn More

Mark Hamilton

Managing Director, FlexiGrid


Learn More

Nicola Melchiotti

Head of Global Customer Operations


Learn More

Juan Carlos Izaguirre

Senior Financial Sector Specialist

Consultative Group to Assist the Poor (CGAP)

Learn More

Kadri Simson

Commissioner for Energy

European Commission

Learn More

Jisas Lemasagarai

Senior Market Engagement Manager


Learn More

Maria Teresa Da Piedade Moreira

Head, Competition and Consumer Policies Branch

United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

Learn More

Oliver Bealby-Wright

Lead, Consumers in the Energy System

Consumers International

Learn More

Asma Rouabhia

Global Focal Point SDG 7 Youth Constituency

Major Group for Children and Youth

Learn More

Her Excellency Dr. Nawal Al-Hosany

Permanent Representative of the UAE

International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)

Learn More

Dr. Adano Roba

Acting Director-General

Competition Authority of Kenya

Learn More